Syncing with the 60s

Marvin-Gaye-Grapevine

After midnight
They’ll be dancing in the street
So don’t sleep in the subway, darling
And touch me in the morning

You really got me
Tossin’ and turning’
You keep me hanging on
Like a rolling stone

I heard it through the grapevine
You lost that loving feeling
Where did your love go
I got nothing but a heartache

Love is blue
And I’m alone again, naturally
But big girls don’t cry
And a change is gonna come

So people get ready
I’m waiting for the man
Reach out I’ll be there
Be my, be my baby

4 thoughts on “Syncing with the 60s

      • Ha! Not so old! The 60s had some great music, although my husband sometimes accuses me of still being stuck in the 70s. I still don’t understand what’s wrong with platform shoes and bellbottoms.

Leave a Reply

