More, Always More

If there is anything I have learned
from Job’s Yahweh, the ancient bold creator,
and Rahab, the courageous harlot returned,
it is that there is always more, so much more.

If there is anything I have gleaned
from mapping the purpose of my life
and charting divine meanings of dreams,
it is that I need to knock a door, a divine and sacred door.

If there is anything I cherish about enlightenment
as I grieve hypocrisy in Abba’s name,
and celebrate human justice and atonement,
it is knowing that the God who creates us is the same, always the same.

If there is anything I see as I gaze the horizon
at the place where the sun bids us adieu for a while,
and I am tempted to plot life’s destination,
it is that God’s divine shores extend for miles, miles and miles.Image

6 thoughts on “More, Always More

Leave a Reply

