A Stalker in My Midst

A stalker in my midst
I feel him in my tendrils
The way I sense when another’s shadow
Lengthens into mine

A presence so vaporous
I have yet to see his visage
Only air molecules scattering to fill
The vacuum he created

Flattery beckons
That someone might want me
Someone who harbors a secret obsession
To caress my hair

Emboldened frequency
He leaves fingerprint trails
Wafts of lavender and rose
While I am asleep

Perpetrator
Silently he lingers at my door
With a silent protégé to watch and learn
I must surrender

2 thoughts on “A Stalker in My Midst

Leave a Reply

